URBAN LOCAL BODIES IN THE STATE OF MEGHALAYA

SL. NO	MUNICIPALITY/TOWN COMMITTEE/CANTONMENT BOARD	DISTRICT
1.	Baghmara Municipal Board	South Garo Hills District
2.	Jowai Municipal Board	West Jaintia Hills District
3.	Nongpoh Town Committee	Ri-Bhoi District
4.	Nongstoin Town Committee	West Khasi Hills District
5.	Resubelpara Municipal Board	North Garo Hills District
6.	Shillong Municipal Board	EastKhasi Hills District
7.	Shillong Cantonment Board	EastKhasi Hills District
8.	Tura Municipal Board	West Garo Hills District
9.	Williamnagar Municipal Board	East Garo Hills District