Style Switcher

Text Resize



Sr. No Designation  
1 Commissioner &  Secretary to the Government of Meghalaya Cum Chairman Meghalaya Biodiversity Board Chairman
2 Conservator of Forest (Development & Biodiversity) & Member Secretary, Meghalaya Biodiversity Board       Secretary

The ex-officio members are: - (Rule 9 of MBDR, 2010)

Sr. No Designation
1 Chief Wildlife Warden, Government of Meghalaya
2 Director, Agriculture Department, Government of Meghalaya
3 Director, Veterinary & Animal Husbandary Department, Government of Meghalaya
4 Director, Fisheries Department, Government of Meghalaya
5 Director School Education & Literacy, Government of Meghalaya
6 Director, Bio-Resources Devlopment Centre

The non-official members are: - (Rule 6 of MBDR, 2010)

Sr. No Name Designation
1 Prof. S.K. Barik Director, CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute Luchknow
2 Shri. K.C.Momin Retd. Director (Soil Conservation), Govt. of Meghalaya, Shillong
3 Dr. Natalie West Kharkongor Former (Associate Professor, IIM, Shillong)
4 Shri. Augustus Shemphang Suting Research Officer, State Council of Science Technology & Environment (SCSTE), Meghalaya
5 Prof. Larisha M. Lyndem Dept. of Zoology, Visva-Bharati (A Central University) Santiniketan, West Bengal


Notice Board